Sacred Science of Yoga and the five Koshas, The


Sacred Science of Yoga & the five Koshas, The

By Christopher Sartain

Paperback: 92 pages

1 in stock (can be backordered)


Most human suffering comes about as a result of a mistaken sense of self identity. The materialists and scientists of our age have permeated our mainstream culture with the ideas that we are nothing more than flesh and bone. A freak accident in the random affairs of evolution…A physical being and nothing more. The great spiritual masters throughout the ages have taught that we are not just what we see reflected in the mirror. The enlightened teachers from all ages and cultures have taught us that we are much more than just our physical body and that our being is composed of multiple layers or dimensions known by the ancient vedics as the five koshas. Yoga is the process of moving our awareness through the koshas one at a time until we reach the essence of our being, unbounded infinite consciousness.

Additional information

Weight 0.500 kg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.